COUNCIL - 19 MAY 2022

LOCAL ELECTIONS 2022

Executive Summary

To report that the following persons were elected Borough Councillors at the election held on Thursday, 5 May 2022.

Ward	Member	Party	Term of Office
Byfleet and West Byfleet	Councillor Daryl Jordan	Independent	4 years (2026)
Canalside	Councillor M Ilyas Raja	Labour	4 years (2026)
Goldsworth Park	Councillor Stephen Oades	Liberal Democrat	4 years (2026)
Heathlands	Councillor Guy Cosnahan	Liberal Democrat	4 years (2026)
Hoe Valley	Councillor Andy Caulfield	Liberal Democrat	4 years (2026)
Horsell	Councillor John Morley	Liberal Democrat	4 years (2026)
Knaphill	Councillor Hassan Akberali	Independent	4 years (2026)
Mount Hermon	Councillor Liam Lyons	Liberal Democrat	4 years (2026)
Pyrford	Councillor Peter Graves	Liberal Democrat	4 years (2026)
St John's	Councillor Tom Spenser	Liberal Democrat	4 years (2026)

All Members are required to subscribe to the statutory declaration of acceptance of office.

Recommendation

The Council is requested to:

RESOLVE That the report be received.

The Council has authority to determine the recommendation above.

Background Papers:	None.
Reporting Person:	Julie Fisher, Chief Executive E Mail: julie.fisher@woking.gov.uk, Ext. 3333
Contact Person:	Frank Jeffrey, Head of Democratic Services E Mail: frank.jeffrey@woking.gov.uk, Ext. 3012
Date Published:	11 May 2022
REPORT ENDS	