APPOINTMENTS TO WORKING GROUPS 2022-23

Executive Summary

This report sets out the nominations for appointments to Working Groups for the coming year. The appointments are limited to those Groups responsible for reporting to Council. The membership of Working Groups and Task Groups under the remit of the Executive and the Overview and Scrutiny Committee will be dealt with later in the evening.

Working	Nominations				
Groups/Task Groups	Lib Dem	Con	Labour	Independent	Co-Optees
Elections Panel (8 plus 1 Co-Opted Member)	Councillors Barker Forster	Councillors Azad Kemp	Councillor Aziz Raja	Councillor Boote Jordan	Mrs C Storey Independent Co-Opted Member
Freedom of the Borough Working Group (7)	Councillors Forster Johnson Lyons	Councillors Brown Dorsett	Councillor –	Councillor Jordan	-
Military Covenant Advisory Panel (6)	Councillors Forster Sanderson	Councillors Brown Dorsett	Councillor Raja	Councillor Boote	_
Selection Panel (8)	Councillors Barker Forster	Councillors Azad Kemp	Councillors Aziz Raja	Councillors Boote Jordan	-
Sheerwater Regeneration Delivery and Oversight Panel (7)	Councillors Forster Lyons Johnson	Councillors Dorsett Whitehand	Councillors Ali	Councillor Boote	-
Victoria Square & Town Centre Oversight Panel (9)	Councillors Barker Forster Johnson Lyons Roberts	Councillors Azad Kemp	Councillor Ali	Councillor Jordan	_

Recommendations

The Council is requested to:

RESOLVE That membership of the Working Groups for 2022/23 as set out above be agreed.

The Council has authority to determine the recommendation above.

Background Papers:

None.

Reporting Person:

Julie Fisher, Chief Executive Ext. 3333, E Mail: julie.fisher@woking.gov.uk

Contact Person:

Frank Jeffrey, Head of Democratic Services Ext. 3012, E Mail: frank.jeffrey@woking.gov.uk

Date Published:

23 May 2022

REPORT ENDS